From Kentucky

Diehonda

Hello PWN! I used to work for Facilitec when it was part of Ecolab cleaning kitchen exhaust and installing grease guards. I worked there for four years and then stayed out of the business for one year for my contract to expire before going out on my own. I do it more as a hobby than a business as I work in HR for a major healthcare company. I am also a tile contractor and car detailer.

I have cleaned:
Burger King
Hooters
Dave and Busters
Fudruckers
Chili's
Applebee's
Olive Garden
Chick-Fil-A
J Alexanders
McDonalds
Waffle House - those are a time restraint as they don't close while you are cleaning
Tumbleweed
Texas Roadhouse
and many more

We used a powder form of sodium hydroxide, Greasecutter Plus, and Shine to get the nastiest hoods looking radiant again.

I miss it sometimes as you learn which places not to eat at and which places are have super clean kitchens.

My partner and I were the "save the contract" crew that would be sent to get bring the positive experiences back into our work as our jobs turned out so well. We traveled from Kentucky to Delaware, North Carolina, Virginia, Ohio, Indiana, and West Virginia to clean up after another crews mishaps.

chrisb

Hi Diehonda, welcome, I'm pretty new too, just several weeks old here.

What kind of mishaps were typical? Mainly re-clean, or did you have to fix broken equipment?

Were Burger King's good accounts for you?

Thanks,
Chrisb

dodsonish

Diehonda said:
My partner and I were the "save the contract" crew that would be sent to get bring the positive experiences back into our work as our jobs turned out so well.

You and your partner must have stayed pretty busy. [124578]

Scrappy

Hello,