A brand new world...

GreenGator

Hello All!
My name is Matthew Cox and I just opened Green Gator, Eco Power Washing in Sacramento, CA.
By day, I am a mild mannered Publisher of a free consumer guide and of two websites... by night, I am trying to secure my family's financial well being. I am married to a very beautiful and supportive wife and we have two little girls under 3 years old.
When I was 16, I started a Detailing Company that sent me to college with well over 6 figures in my pocket. I figure, it is time to get back to cleaning and making my own money.
I am brand new to Power Washing. I plan on focusing on exterior surface cleaning fpr bothj Residential and Commercial. with my Hydro Tek T-400 Trailer Rig with SC3505. (See Attached)
I know next to nothing, short of all the material I have read and my marketing experience, so I need lots of help and welcome it all.
Matthew Cox
Green Gator
Eco Power Washing

Attachments

• IMG00258-20101222-1603.jpg
    IMG00258-20101222-1603.jpg
    29.8 KB · Views: 43

New Look

Registerd User
Matthew...welcome to PWN and also to Power Washing. I am down the road from you towards San Francisco.

If I could suggest, read...read...and read the post on this BBS to gain some understanding. Also, ask away on any questions that you may have regarding applications, soaps, washing procedures and etc.

Last edited:

Chad Cobb

PWN TEAM - Moderator
Welcome aboard!! That is a nice rig to start with, I started with alot less. One good thing you have is the know how to run a business, you did to get you through college. Start back with what you know, because it worked, then expand. Doing Commerical work is alot like being a sales man. You have to go out and find the work, sale your product and you rservice then maintain it, because there is someone out there trying to get it. Read, read, read and then read somemore, if you have a question don't be scared to ask, the only dumb questions is one that is never asked!! Good luck

Doug Rucker