Any idea of a decent quote?

jaysonrover

Just thought I'd see if the local grocery store had anyone doing their windows as they looked to be not in the best shape. I spoke to the store owner and he said to give him a quote on doing the windows inside and out when he gets back in 10 days from holidays. It is a fairly large grocery store chain in Vancouver,B.C. I am new to window washing so it will obviously take me a while to get upto snuff to work fast.
Here are the window sizes... 5 windows at 5'6" x 8'6"
10 " at 6" x 3'6"
11 " at 4' x 4'
22 " at 2' x 1"6"
4 " at 1"6" x 7'
4 " at 1'6" x 3'
4 " at 3"6" x 2'6"
8 " at 3' x 3'

This is inside and outside and there will be some products to work around. I can reach all the windows by extended pole and will be practising like mad if he does give me the contract at a reasonable price. So any idea? I appreciate your time and advice....

Jason

archie_MN

I don't do em either, but at my best guess:

I count 136 panes at an average of 1 min per window (including carrying your poles between and limited scraping).

3 hours of your time (worst case scenario), a trip charge and your materials...it's up to your what your time is worth.

I'd throw in a can of Bar Keepers Friend in case there are spots that won't rub off.

Best of luck!

jaysonrover

thanks anyways

I am actually startinga power washing business in the late winter but unexpectingly was asked to do a few grocery store quotes. I will quote what I think but I do know that commercial window cleaning is very competitive and usually lower paying. But I figure I will put a quote in and see what happens.