Fleet info

Mr.Spiffy

Hi All,
I am new to fleet washing, we do a fair amount of sidewalks and driveways but no trucks. Well today i just recieved info that we won a 120 fuel oil truck contract. I dont have the slittest idea how to do this kind of work so any info that you could help out with would be great. For eqiuptment we have a 5.5gl 3500psi hot water washed 100gl tank and trailor.

Regards
Kent

Dave Olson

Hello Mr Spiffy,

If you don't know how to do fleets how did you figure out a price for this new customer of yours?

Are you going to pick up and treat the water? Since the fleet is fuel trucks, will you be able to run your boiler/burner where ever your going to clean this equipment? Are you expected to clean/degrease the inside of the compartments that have hose reels and meters?

Dave Olson

Mr.Spiffy

Hi Dave,
Thanks for your reply, I am charging them the same as there previous pw company 25 a truck. We will be picking up the water i have the equiptment to do so. And yes we have to clean the reel areas out. I am not sure as to how to wash the trucks in a proper fashion. As to pre soak or not, to apply with a sure flo, or down stream or up stream or foam, do i need to brush or not and so on. Any info that you could lend would be great.

Regards
kent

ron

$25

$25 per truck with reclaim filled with oil/fuel, your crazy, but if you like being crazy we would need to know if the trucks are alum,painted,polished alum, ect...Where do you get rid of your water and do they test it once a year or every time?
you should research the whole fleet wash area on this site. There are as meny ways to wash as fingers on both your hands. You need to match eqipment,manpower,speed,chem.cost,and quality of work at $25 per truck you need
1 man and min. of 3 per hour more like 4 with reclaim just to make a buck or your better off finding something better. just my 2 cents worth.