Carwash Windows

Sherry

We have a customer who owns about 25 automated carwashes in our area. In the last few years they have rebuilt and modernized the carwashes and someone thought it would be a great idea to put windows in them to create a cheery light atmosphere. Well after about 1 year you can't see through the fogged windows because of the hard water, soap and wax build up. We've been cleaning these carwashes for 5 years and may now loose them if we can't come up with something to get these windows clean. We've tried everything we could think of but we are powerwashers, not window washers. We can't use too hot of water or we could damage the seal around the windows. Does anyone have any suggestions or experience with this type of filmy buildup?

Desperately seeking help,
Sherry:(

outlaw

Sherry,
I wash windows for a living, (trying to break into p/w right now), unfortunatly these windows are trashed, I have tried countless products and the best one I've found is MDR, it's made by Titan products and very fine grade steel wool, the problem is these windows are under constant battery and after that amount of time are too badly etched, whilst you will be able to get some of the surface deposits off the glass wont look that much better off for it, I run across this all the time with my residential customers who have their sprinkler heads located right in front of the windows. After saying all that I have heard of such an animal as a window restorer, I've never met one or even seen one, and between me and you I think it's just a gimick, when something you can see throug is trashed It's TRASHED. Sorry I couldn't be of much help but I will keep an eye on this thread just in case I can get any pointers on this subject.
Gav

Aplus

I don't know if this will help, but the other day I was looking at the ingrediants in various over the counter soap scum removers, and here is what I found: