sectional ladder use for residential window cleaning

hipolish

i am new to window washing and am in the market for a ladder. the sectional ( folding type) has been recommended. what size and manufacter should i get for residential work? any tips on it's use? pro & cons? thanks steve

Carmen Ciorra

Steve
You can get sectional ladders that come in 4ft. or 6ft. You will need to get a 4ft. base section and a couple of 6ft. middle sectional and then an 8ft. top sectional the top sectional I recommend is a vee grove just because its easy to set on window seals and frames. I did not have an 8ft sectional at first I just had the 6ft top section which worked fine but the 8ft. sectional is a must. If you have any questions you can e-mail me and I will help you any way I can. Email me a cciorra@pghmail.com

outlaw

I've got a 16' and a 24' extension ladder with a stabilizer and a 6' and a 8' step ladder, there cheaper, and I can reach every residential window I come across(well 99%) and just in case I've got a 5 piece 30' extesion pole, sectional ladders are ok if you want to be real old timey and do your route on a bicycle, just keep it simple and save yourself money, just my 5 cents worth.
Gav

K

keith

I like Outlaw have a 16', 24' extension ladders. Also have a stablizier bar. The stablizier bar on the extension ladder lets me put the ladder just under the window, and about 12" off the glass. I have found this position puts me in the middle of the window, and not off to the side. I also have sectional ladders for those few windows which the extension ladders won't work. My thinking is use the right tool for the job, and not force a square peg into a round hole.

Steve what is a folding sectional? Are you talking about a little giant, gorrilla?

Keith Goodrum
KABCO Window Washing

timplummer1