Fleet Pricing

scrmnnitehog

Just curious.......What seems to be the going rate to charge for car dealers? Is it based on number of vehicles to be done or what? As you can tell I am new to this........I really am trying to gather as much info as possible to make an intelligent decision as to where to concentrate my efforts. Thanks for any and all help.

Dan S

Well first of all Scrm............. It really depends what AREA you are from how .. Are there any other p/wer's in your AREA ?

I dont do car lots but I do know that you will need to become SPOTLESS in your washing ! you need to reshearch the DI method
aslo do A search on this BB to help answer your Question.

What area (State) are you from again ? I didnt catch it.

scrmnnitehog

There are only about 3 PW businesses here in my county in N.E. Ohio. Atleast that is all they show in the Yellow Pages. I am looking at starting out with a cold water unit of at least 3 gal per min. and 2000psi plus. I kind of know where I want to start.... but I need to come up with winter work.....such as FedEx/UPS trucks. At this time I work pouring concrete and would like something less seasonal!! LOL! Any help is appreciated.

Larry L.

PWN TEAM - Moderator Emeritus
I do not do car lots,do a search on the board.

My 2 cents worth tho you need more gpm,3 gpm isn't every fast,you'd go broke doing FedEx with 3 gpm.

kbear

Your gonna want something more than a 3@2000. You should also consider hot soft water. Check with a FEW different venders in your area. Some of them can be very helpful, some just want to make a sale. Talk with a few of them and then decide who you want help from.

scrmnnitehog