Lookin' Fer More Dirty Trucks!

bucket

Any veteran tactics for roundin' up some fleets accounts?
Have quite a few postal contracts now, but need to grow!

I'm a rookie, but I'm good - when I'm not, I still work harder than is healthy. Not lookin' for shortcuts, just effective methods.

Thanks all,

cya'

Dan S

The true best way is HIT THE STREET.....

How did you get your postal job?

Do the same thing you did to land all the USPS

Every company is different , Some have more money then others .
You just have to start going to see the owner/manager.
Dont sell your self short. Dont promise anything that you cant back-up...... And never EVER tell them that you can wash better then anybody .Let your work speak for it self.

And dont get too big that you cant handel it>>> Meaning.........>
dont let one company suffer b/c you are so busy that you just do a half butt job so you can move on to the next one... K.I.S.S

Keep
It
Simple
Stupid

PS; kiss is a saying Im sure you all have heard ..........I dont mean to say that any body is stupid ................

bucket

Thanks Dan! I know that's what I've got to do, and I have been. Funny thing is, I didn't land the USPS accounts, my partner (buying him out, many more questions to follow!) did. For that matter, I haven't landed an account yet. Been busy learnin' how to wash stuff, and keep dirty stuff off our clean stuff, and how not to spend so much time cleaning one thing that you can't get to the other thing - ya' know, the basics.
I have been, and intend to do more of exactly what you suggested. I'm a believer in the "pick your battles carefully" theory, so I probably do too much planning rather than doing. I just don't want to burn up ANY good leads with my inexperience. I know, there's no other way to get experience. Know what I mean, though?