two step ??

hydro-clean

I have been powerwashing for two years, but i havent really done trucks cause they seem to take too much time, but ive been tryng to read up on two stepping and am thinking this is the way to go. I have a few questions, I know the object is to neutralize the acid with the alkaline soap so should you use an acid and the highest alkaline soap you can find? How should i mix the acid if i wanted to use a shurflow to apply it? Where can i get the acid and soap? anywhere in my area. thanks for any help.

Larry L.

PWN TEAM - Moderator Emeritus
I know the object is to neutralize the acid with the alkaline soap The object is they work together to clean a surface not as a neutralizer.

should you use an acid and the highest alkaline soap you can find?

No,but it helps if you use a Qkly alkaline soap,some work better with the acid then others.

How should i mix the acid if i wanted to use a shurflow to apply it?

Go by the ladel on the container of each acid,they are not all alike,then you can add more if you need.Which in most cases like soaps you'll have to add more to get a faster clean.For a one man team the downstreamer is a faster way then the shurflow.If acid dries on a surface it want work when you hit it with your soap,you'll have to reply the acid.

Where can i get the acid and soap? anywhere in my area.
Any powerwashing wholersaler will carry a Alkaline soap,every few will carry the HF acid.Don't know the area you live in,add it under your name,someone may see it in your area and help you more.

Larry L.

sorry,,,,,,,quality.......

Yes,it should be a good acid.

may I ask your location?,several cann't find the HF acid and it may help them as to where.

Mark

Moderator / Sponsor
hydro-clean,

Do your homework on HF acid before using it, it is a Fantastic Cleaner, but it can KILL YOU also!

Larry L.

Hahaha give it a A+ then kick it in the hindend and gave it a 4 F......forgive me.