Upstreaming soap

chirobob

I've been upstreaming soap for the last two months now, and I have to say it definitely has given me the best results so far. I have also found that I don't use any more soap than I was when downstreaming, I have found that one of the more important ingredients is the solvent for removing the diesel smoke.
I have gone away from using the shurflo to apply the acid and I am now downstreaming this on with a dual lance.

What brands of wax are you guys using?
I was thinking of importing some Kleenshield as the local product here is pretty medioca I just foam it on with a hand foamer, then rinse off with the PW.

Have any of you tried adding Sulphuric acid to the HF to get a better result on aliuminium? I am going to try this with a hand squirt bottle on one of the bullbars to see if it gives a better result than HF + HP.

Thank you Larry, for your inspiration on this. The information that you have contibuted in the archives has been invaluable. I am looking forward to expanding this area of my businness as I feel I've weaned out alot of the teething problems on my test fleet.

Attachments

• upstream manifold.jpg
    upstream manifold.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 239

Dan S

Hey chirobob.........please explain that picture for me...........

What kind of p/wer is that? is that the h20 tank on the right? and do you have a T and a shut off valve (red hose) going to your soap?What is the blue hose and gray hose doing?(right side)

chirobob

Originally posted by Dan S
Hey chirobob.........please explain that picture for me...........

What kind of p/wer is that? is that the h20 tank on the right? and do you have a T and a shut off valve (red hose) going to your soap?What is the blue hose and gray hose doing?(right side)