rookie looking for advice

blazingpw

My name is Michael Bass and i'm from wilson,nc. I'm a firefighter here in wilson and i am looking to start a pressure washing business to do on my numerous days off as a side job. I hope to start out small. I had planned on washing cars because i already have numerous customers that i hand wash their cars. But i spoke to a gentlemen the other day and he stated that theres alot of money in building pressure washing. I know that there isn't alot of business' in wilson that perform either these services. I am wondering what kind of equipment i need and job pricing. I'd really like to start out small since it is a side job, so what exactly do i need to get started. Thanks!

CaroliProWash

Michael -

Send me your email address! We are holding a mini trade show / round table on September 24th here in North Carolina! I'll be more than happy to send you a registration form - It's in Burlington, I know that's not too far away from you :)

We also offer a "labor for learning" program - if you want to come work with us for a day or two, it gives you the opportunity to see and use various equipment and chemicals, etc...

Give me a call or send your email address - Welcome to the bbs!

Celeste

taselton2

GIVE ME A CALL AND I WILL HELP YOU OUT WITH ANYTHING YOU NEED. I WORK FOR THE TALLAHASSEE FIRE DEPT. (FLORIDA). E-MAIL ME SOME QUESTIONS OR JUST CALL. I HAVE BEEN FIREFIGHTING AND PRESSURE WASHING SINCE 1994. http://www.softwashing.com MY SITE IS NOT COMPLETE YET, BUT I'M ALMOST THERE. STAY SAFE!

blazingpw

Thanks alot Tim. By the looks of your website and your sample pics, it looks like you do an outstanding job. I've been in the firefighting business for about 4 years and I feel its about time to get off my tail and make some money on my numerous days off. Those days can get boring also. I have alot of questions since i'm new to this business.